Motorsport General - - 9789081189415 Racing Team Holland The History Of The Dutch Racing Team Rob Wiede
Catalog What's New? My Account Cart Contents Contact Us
  Abarth   Alfa Romeo   Audi   BMW   Bugatti   Citro๋n   Ferrari   Fiat   Jaguar   Lamborghini   Lancia   Maserati Mercedes Opel Peugeot Porsche Triumph Volvo VW Sale Motorsport Motorcycle Heavy Vehicles
    ALFA ROMEO Tipo 105
    FORMULA 1 Grand Prix 
       SERIES Books 
       SERIES Magazines 
       Motorsport General
       Autosport Accesoires
       LE MANS 
    MOTORING Various 
    DUTCH language
    GERMAN brand race etc
    ENGLISH brand race etc
    FRENCH brand race etc
    ITALIAN brand race etc
    USA brand race etc
    SALE DVD's & Mags 





Racing Team Holland
Racing Team Holland, The History OF The Dutch Racing Team written by Rob Wiedenhoff and edited by Ed Heuvink covers the famous history of Racing Team Holland founded in 1963 by Erik Hazelhoff Roelfzema and Ben van Marken. The first race the team entered was the Grand Prix de Spa on May 17th, 1964. Ben Pon drove the orange – the official Dutch racing colour – Porsche 904 Carrera GTS.

The founders had high expectations and in the first year the team showed that there was ample racing talent in the Netherlands and that international successes could be obtained. Racing Team Holland was always warmly welcomed at many international race tracks and always arrived with well-prepared cars. One of the goals of the team was to promote young Dutch racing talent: the best example being Gijs van Lennep. Among the many drivers entered by RTH were Ben Pon, Rob Slotemaker, Henk van Zalinge, Gijs and David van Lennep, Wim Loos, Toine Hezemans, Hans Koster, Jan Lammers, Huub Rothengatter, Arie Luyendijk and Cor Euser.

This luxurious clothbound edition with dust cover, written in English, extensively covers the history with its many ups- and downs. Starting with the Porsche period (1964-1967), Formula 3 racing with the innovative Tecno DAF with Variomatic transmission (1968), the European Formula 3 title for Jan Lammers (1978) and the many achievements in Formula Ford (early eighties).

From 1978 onwards, initated by John Hugenholtz, Racing Team Holland has on concentrated on historical events and GT racing.

Racing Team Holland
Racing Team HollandRacing Team HollandRacing Team Holland

SubtitleThe History Of The Dutch Racing Team
Author(s)Rob Wiedenhoff in samenwerking met Ed Heuvink
Year Published2007
LanguageEngels | English
BindingGebonden, met stofomslag l Hardbound, with dustjacket
ColourDeels kleur | Part colour: 210
Size230 x 270 mm
StockNot available, can be ordered upon request


Customers who bought this product also purchased

Quick Find

Advanced Search

0 items

English Dutch

Subscribe for our Newsletter


What's New?

Copyright ฎ 1996-2019 AutoNet carbooks